top of page

New small business blues

If I could insert the sound of Midwest, rusted sounding harmonica, I would. As I am personally a baby business, and I am extremely proud of my shop, I’d like to touch on a real, and very common subject. New business pre first sale(s) blues!


Okay, you’ve created an amazing site, you have unique things and a great style... now what?

The best and worst thing to do is wait. Waiting can not only feel lazy, but it can be almost impossible for an excited new business owner / artist. I don’t mean wait and do nothing, I just mean wait. Sales will happen, but you should be focused on your art goals, your website design, and how your promoting, or interacting with others in your field of work.

This waiting period can be daunting. For me personally, it is. I constantly self promote on my social media platforms, and I created this blog to help as well. It helps pass time, and engage my target audience. I strongly encourage everyone to consider that option, along with email marketing. The blues I’m talking about can be hard to beat, but with determination and effective time management, you and your business will get through them and see sales! Remember to help your friends and ask them to help you. Shares likes and comments from people you are close to go a long way to helping your business build a reputation. Don’t be embarrassed-sharing information isn’t free on social media platforms and good friends will be willing to help you grow.

last but not least. Don’t lose hope, success isn’t an overnight event. Remember to show yourself patience and lov.


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page